Search Pincode or Post Office

Search pincode by state, district and locality
   ⟲ Reset

Explore post offices or pincodes by districts of UTTAR PRADESH

AGRAAgra Division282001
ALIGARHAligarh Division202001
AMBEDKAR NAGARFaizabad Division224183
AmethiRae Bareilly Division229135
AMROHAMoradabad Division244221
AURAIYAEtawah Division206122
AYODHYAFaizabad Division224001
AZAMGARHAzamgarh Division276405
BAGHPATMeerut Division250626
BAHRAICHBahraich Division271825
BALLIABhojpur Division802131
BALRAMPURGonda Division271201
BANDABanda Division210125
BARABANKIBarabanki Division225001
BAREILLYBareilly Division243001
BASTIBasti Division272124
BHADOHIVaranasi West Division221301
BIJNORBijnor Division246726
BUDAUNBudaun Division243601
BULANDSHAHRBulandshahar Division203412
CHANDAULIVaranasi East Division232105
CHITRAKOOTBanda Division210205
DEORIADeoria Division274405
ETAHEtah Division207002
ETAWAHEtawah Division206253
FARRUKHABADFatehgarh Division209743
FATEHPURFatehpur Division212601
FIROZABADFaizabad Division224172
GAUTAM BUDDHA NAGARGhaziabad Division201009
GHAZIABADGhaziabad Division201001
GHAZIPURGhazipur Division233304
GONDAGonda Division271603
GORAKHPURGorakhpur Division273001
HAMIRPURJhansi Division285203
HAPURGhaziabad Division245101
HARDOIHardoi Division241001
HATHRASMathura Division281306
JALAUNJhansi Division285205
JAUNPURPratapgarh Division230133
JHANSIJhansi Division284001
KANNAUJFatehgarh Division209747
KANPUR DEHATKanpur Moffusil Division209101
KANPUR NAGARKanpur HO Division208001
KasganjEtah Division207241
KAUSHAMBIAllahabad Division212201
KHERIKheri Division261501
KUSHI NAGARDeoria Division274306
LALITPURJhansi Division284403
LUCKNOWLucknow GPO Division226001
MAHARAJGANJGorakhpur Division273308
MAHOBABanda Division210423
MAINPURIMainpuri Division205001
MATHURAMathura Division281204
MAUAzamgarh Division275306
MEERUTMeerut Division250001
MIRZAPURMirzapur Division231305
MORADABADMoradabad Division244001
MUZAFFARNAGARMuzaffarnagar Division251001
PILIBHITBareilly Division262123
PRATAPGARHPratapgarh Division230401
PRAYAGRAJAllahabad Division212308
RAE BARELIRae Bareilly Division229001
RAMPURMoradabad Division244901
SAHARANPURSaharanpur Division247001
SAMBHALBudaun Division243751
SANT KABEER NAGARBasti Division272175
SHAHJAHANPURShahjahanpur Division242221
SHAMLIMuzaffarnagar Division251305
SHRAVASTIBahraich Division271831
SIDDHARTH NAGARBasti Division272153
SITAPURSitapur Division261302
SONBHADRAMirzapur Division231215
SULTANPURSultanpur Division228171
UNNAOKanpur Moffusil Division209870
VARANASIVaranasi East Division221007

UTTAR PRADESH is the State of India, and covered within Uttar Pradesh Postal circle. India has been divided into 23 postal circles, each circle headed by a Chief Postmaster General. There are a total of 15572 post offices in the UTTAR PRADESH that covers 75 districts. These posts offices are managed and operated by India Post, a government department in India. UTTAR PRADESH has 9 postal regions and 49 postal divisions, and it's PINcode first digit is 2.

Indian Postal Code FAQs:

Postal Index Number or PIN or Pincode is the numbering of the post office or post code system used by India Post.

The PINcode is 6 digits long. First digit reflects region, second the sub-region, third the sorting district, and last three represent the post office code.

India has nine PIN zones. And next tab have a table of all PIN zones as per the postal circle.

PO Stands for Post Office, BO stands for Branch Office, SO Stands for Sub Office and HO stands for Head Office. And these are the office types.

List of postal circle with PIN digits (First 2-digits)

Postal Circle1st 2 Digits of PINcode
Haryana12 - 13
Punjab14 - 16
Himachal Pradesh17
Jammu & Kashmir18 - 19
Uttar Pradesh20 - 28
Rajasthan30 - 34
Gujarat36 - 39
Maharashtra40 - 44
Madhya Pradesh45 - 48
Andhra Pradesh50 - 53
Karnataka56 - 59
Tamil Nadu60 - 64
Kerala67 - 69
West Bengal70 - 74
Andaman & Nicobar744
Orissa75 - 77
Arunachal Pradesh79
Army Postal Service (APS)90-99

List of postal region with PIN digit (First digit)

First DigitRegionStates Covered
1NorthernDelhi, Haryana, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh and Jammu & Kashmir
2NorthernUttar Pradesh and Uttaranchal
3WesternRajasthan and Gujarat
4WesternMaharashtra, Madhya Pradesh and Chattisgarh
5SouthernAndhra Pradesh and Karnataka
6SouthernKerala and Tamil Nadu
7EasternWest Bengal, Orissa and North Eastern
8EasternBihar and Jharkand
9APSArmy Postal Service