Search Pincode or Post Office

Search pincode by state, district and locality
   ⟲ Reset

Explore post offices or pincodes by districts of MEGHALAYA

EAST GARO HILLSMeghalaya Division794110
EAST JAINTIA HILLSMeghalaya Division793200
EAST KHASI HILLSMeghalaya Division793108
NORTH GARO HILLSMeghalaya Division794108
RI BHOIGuwahati Division781029
SOUTH GARO HILLSMeghalaya Division794102
SOUTH WEST GARO HILLSMeghalaya Division794115
SOUTH WEST KHASI HILLSMeghalaya Division793114
WEST GARO HILLSMeghalaya Division794101
WEST JAINTIA HILLSMeghalaya Division793109
WEST KHASI HILLSMeghalaya Division793120

MEGHALAYA is the State of India, and covered within Assam Postal circle. India has been divided into 23 postal circles, each circle headed by a Chief Postmaster General. There are a total of 483 post offices in the MEGHALAYA that covers 11 districts. These posts offices are managed and operated by India Post, a government department in India. MEGHALAYA has 3 postal regions and 3 postal divisions, and it's PINcode first digit is 7.

Indian Postal Code FAQs:

Postal Index Number or PIN or Pincode is the numbering of the post office or post code system used by India Post.

The PINcode is 6 digits long. First digit reflects region, second the sub-region, third the sorting district, and last three represent the post office code.

India has nine PIN zones. And next tab have a table of all PIN zones as per the postal circle.

PO Stands for Post Office, BO stands for Branch Office, SO Stands for Sub Office and HO stands for Head Office. And these are the office types.

List of postal circle with PIN digits (First 2-digits)

Postal Circle1st 2 Digits of PINcode
Haryana12 - 13
Punjab14 - 16
Himachal Pradesh17
Jammu & Kashmir18 - 19
Uttar Pradesh20 - 28
Rajasthan30 - 34
Gujarat36 - 39
Maharashtra40 - 44
Madhya Pradesh45 - 48
Andhra Pradesh50 - 53
Karnataka56 - 59
Tamil Nadu60 - 64
Kerala67 - 69
West Bengal70 - 74
Andaman & Nicobar744
Orissa75 - 77
Arunachal Pradesh79
Army Postal Service (APS)90-99

List of postal region with PIN digit (First digit)

First DigitRegionStates Covered
1NorthernDelhi, Haryana, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh and Jammu & Kashmir
2NorthernUttar Pradesh and Uttaranchal
3WesternRajasthan and Gujarat
4WesternMaharashtra, Madhya Pradesh and Chattisgarh
5SouthernAndhra Pradesh and Karnataka
6SouthernKerala and Tamil Nadu
7EasternWest Bengal, Orissa and North Eastern
8EasternBihar and Jharkand
9APSArmy Postal Service