Search Pincode or Post Office

Search pincode by state, district and locality
   ⟲ Reset

Explore post offices or pincodes by districts of KERALA

ALAPPUZHAAlleppey Division688006
ERNAKULAMErnakulam Division682052
IDUKKIIdukki Division685586
KANNURCannanore Division670301
KASARAGODCannanore Division670511
KOLLAMQuilon Division691536
KOTTAYAMChanganacherry Division686541
KOZHIKODECalicut Division673633
MALAPPURAMCalicut Division673633
PALAKKADOttapalam Division679308
PATHANAMTHITTAIdukki Division685533
THIRUVANANTHAPURAMTrivandrum South Division695501
THRISSURIrinjalakuda Division680721
WAYANADCalicut Division673593

KERALA is the State of India, and covered within Kerala Postal circle. India has been divided into 23 postal circles, each circle headed by a Chief Postmaster General. There are a total of 4971 post offices in the KERALA that covers 14 districts. These posts offices are managed and operated by India Post, a government department in India. KERALA has 3 postal regions and 23 postal divisions, and it's PINcode first digit is 6.

Indian Postal Code FAQs:

Postal Index Number or PIN or Pincode is the numbering of the post office or post code system used by India Post.

The PINcode is 6 digits long. First digit reflects region, second the sub-region, third the sorting district, and last three represent the post office code.

India has nine PIN zones. And next tab have a table of all PIN zones as per the postal circle.

PO Stands for Post Office, BO stands for Branch Office, SO Stands for Sub Office and HO stands for Head Office. And these are the office types.

List of postal circle with PIN digits (First 2-digits)

Postal Circle1st 2 Digits of PINcode
Haryana12 - 13
Punjab14 - 16
Himachal Pradesh17
Jammu & Kashmir18 - 19
Uttar Pradesh20 - 28
Rajasthan30 - 34
Gujarat36 - 39
Maharashtra40 - 44
Madhya Pradesh45 - 48
Andhra Pradesh50 - 53
Karnataka56 - 59
Tamil Nadu60 - 64
Kerala67 - 69
West Bengal70 - 74
Andaman & Nicobar744
Orissa75 - 77
Arunachal Pradesh79
Army Postal Service (APS)90-99

List of postal region with PIN digit (First digit)

First DigitRegionStates Covered
1NorthernDelhi, Haryana, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh and Jammu & Kashmir
2NorthernUttar Pradesh and Uttaranchal
3WesternRajasthan and Gujarat
4WesternMaharashtra, Madhya Pradesh and Chattisgarh
5SouthernAndhra Pradesh and Karnataka
6SouthernKerala and Tamil Nadu
7EasternWest Bengal, Orissa and North Eastern
8EasternBihar and Jharkand
9APSArmy Postal Service