Search Pincode or Post Office

Search pincode by state, district and locality
   ⟲ Reset

Explore post offices or pincodes by districts of BIHAR

ARWALAurangabadBihar Division804401
AURANGABADAurangabadBihar Division824304
BHOJPURBhojpur Division802204
BUXARBhojpur Division802134
DARBHANGADarbhanga Division847104
GAYAAurangabadBihar Division824219
GOPALGANJSiwan Division841420
JEHANABADGaya Division804432
KAIMUR BHABUARohtas Division821101
MADHUBANIDarbhanga Division847122
MUZAFFARPURDarbhanga Division847123
NALANDAPatna Division803202
PASHCHIM CHAMPARANWest Champaran Division845307
PATNABhojpur Division802160
PURBI CHAMPARANEast Champaran Division845432
ROHTASBhojpur Division802204
SAMASTIPURDarbhanga Division847301
SARANSaran Division841302
SHEOHARSitamarhi Division843334
SITAMARHIDarbhanga Division847302
SIWANSiwan Division841231
SUPAULMadhubani Division847452
VAISHALIVaishali Division844103

BIHAR is the State of India, and covered within Bihar Postal circle. India has been divided into 23 postal circles, each circle headed by a Chief Postmaster General. There are a total of 4991 post offices in the BIHAR that covers 23 districts. These posts offices are managed and operated by India Post, a government department in India. BIHAR has 3 postal regions and 16 postal divisions, and it's PINcode first digit is 2.

Indian Postal Code FAQs:

Postal Index Number or PIN or Pincode is the numbering of the post office or post code system used by India Post.

The PINcode is 6 digits long. First digit reflects region, second the sub-region, third the sorting district, and last three represent the post office code.

India has nine PIN zones. And next tab have a table of all PIN zones as per the postal circle.

PO Stands for Post Office, BO stands for Branch Office, SO Stands for Sub Office and HO stands for Head Office. And these are the office types.

List of postal circle with PIN digits (First 2-digits)

Postal Circle1st 2 Digits of PINcode
Haryana12 - 13
Punjab14 - 16
Himachal Pradesh17
Jammu & Kashmir18 - 19
Uttar Pradesh20 - 28
Rajasthan30 - 34
Gujarat36 - 39
Maharashtra40 - 44
Madhya Pradesh45 - 48
Andhra Pradesh50 - 53
Karnataka56 - 59
Tamil Nadu60 - 64
Kerala67 - 69
West Bengal70 - 74
Andaman & Nicobar744
Orissa75 - 77
Arunachal Pradesh79
Army Postal Service (APS)90-99

List of postal region with PIN digit (First digit)

First DigitRegionStates Covered
1NorthernDelhi, Haryana, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh and Jammu & Kashmir
2NorthernUttar Pradesh and Uttaranchal
3WesternRajasthan and Gujarat
4WesternMaharashtra, Madhya Pradesh and Chattisgarh
5SouthernAndhra Pradesh and Karnataka
6SouthernKerala and Tamil Nadu
7EasternWest Bengal, Orissa and North Eastern
8EasternBihar and Jharkand
9APSArmy Postal Service