Search Pincode or Post Office

Search pincode by state, district and locality
Post Office  
   ⟲ Reset

Explore all post offices or pincodes of EAST JAINTIA HILLS, MEGHALAYA

OfficeOffice TypePincode
Bataw BOBranch Office793160
Chiruphi BOBranch Office793210
Huroi BOBranch Office793200
Khatdum BOBranch Office793210
Khliehriat SOPost Office793200
Ladrymbai SOPost Office793160
Lumshnong SOPost Office793210
Mualsei BOBranch Office793200
Mukhialong BOBranch Office793160
Musniang BOBranch Office793160
Myndihati BOBranch Office793200
Pala BOBranch Office793200
Rata Cherra BOBranch Office793210
Ratacherra BOBranch Office793210
Rymbai BOBranch Office793160
Saipung BOBranch Office793200
Sham Sham BOBranch Office793160
Sheruphie BOBranch Office793200
Shnongrim BOBranch Office793200
Sohkymphor BOBranch Office793160
Sonapur BOBranch Office793210
Sutnga BOBranch Office793200
Tuber Kmaishnong BOBranch Office793160
Umkiang BOBranch Office793200
Wapung BOBranch Office793160

Indian Postal Code FAQs:

Postal Index Number or PIN or Pincode is the numbering of the post office or post code system used by India Post.

The PINcode is 6 digits long. First digit reflects region, second the sub-region, third the sorting district, and last three represent the post office code.

India has nine PIN zones. And next tab have a table of all PIN zones as per the postal circle.

PO Stands for Post Office, BO stands for Branch Office, SO Stands for Sub Office and HO stands for Head Office. And these are the office types.

List of postal circle with PIN digits (First 2-digits)

Postal Circle1st 2 Digits of PINcode
Haryana12 - 13
Punjab14 - 16
Himachal Pradesh17
Jammu & Kashmir18 - 19
Uttar Pradesh20 - 28
Rajasthan30 - 34
Gujarat36 - 39
Maharashtra40 - 44
Madhya Pradesh45 - 48
Andhra Pradesh50 - 53
Karnataka56 - 59
Tamil Nadu60 - 64
Kerala67 - 69
West Bengal70 - 74
Andaman & Nicobar744
Orissa75 - 77
Arunachal Pradesh79
Army Postal Service (APS)90-99

List of postal region with PIN digit (First digit)

First DigitRegionStates Covered
1NorthernDelhi, Haryana, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh and Jammu & Kashmir
2NorthernUttar Pradesh and Uttaranchal
3WesternRajasthan and Gujarat
4WesternMaharashtra, Madhya Pradesh and Chattisgarh
5SouthernAndhra Pradesh and Karnataka
6SouthernKerala and Tamil Nadu
7EasternWest Bengal, Orissa and North Eastern
8EasternBihar and Jharkand
9APSArmy Postal Service